Local students named Honor Students at NTCC

Edgar's picture

The Northeast Texas Community College Honors Program is pleased to announce its Honors Students for the 2017-2018 school year. This includes nine Presidential Scholars and 12 Honors Scholars. College trustees, administrators and faculty established Honors Northeast in the spring of 2007.

Geared to attract top high school graduates and college students, the program has prospered thanks to a network of loyal supporters in and out of the college. Each year, NTCC honors students have attended and presented research at the Walter Webb Society of Texas, the Great Plains Honors Council (GPHC) and the National Collegiate Honors Council (NCHC).

NTCC Presidential Scholars have won sixteen state Caldwell Awards, seven regional Boe Awards, six regional poster awards, and on the national level, five Leaders of Promise, eleven Coca Cola Awards, a Hites, a Pearson, six Guistwhite Awards, and seven exclusive Jack Kent Cooke scholarships. NTCC Scholars have also published 12 essays in refereed State of Texas journals while still students at the college, and several more after departing, based on work performed at NTCC.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition https://www.etypeservices.com/Daingerfield%20BeeID312/

Rate this article: 
No votes yet